top of page

My Goals!

I have exciting news! But first of all, I would like to share my life goal with you.

My goal is two-fold. First of all, I want to be a traveling artist. What this looks like to me is, wherever I am, to release the Spirit of God to oppressed regions and peoples through varying avenues of art (dance, music, painting, photography, etc). Secondly, I want to work with children. I want to be a mother to the motherless, teaching them, holding the abandoned orphans, finding homes for them, and standing up for them when they cannot stand up for themselves.

How do I plan to attain these goals? First of all, I will need to gain exposure, inspiration, and vision for what it looks like to be in full-time missions on a day-to-day basis. This brings me to my exciting news! I am planning to go to Youth With A Mission in Germany, and do their "Marriage of the Arts" Discipleship Training School this fall. My focus will be dance.

The first phase of the training school will be in Germany where I will seek the Lord more through prayer, worship, and the arts and focus on growing in dance.

During the second phase of the training school, we will go into another country and minister the gospel. Our ministry avenue will involve dance. The country we will minister to will be chosen during the lecture phase. Here is a video recently posted on YouTube from an outreach MOTA did in India ---> Selvi.

This will be a great stepping stone into longer-term missions., and I believe this is the wisest thing I could do with my life at this time.

YWAM is a missions movement started in 1960 by Loren Cunningham; it now serves at 1,100 locations in 180 different countries, with a staff of over 18,000! This is a very awesome ministry that I heard about and was interested in years ago. I know dozens of people who have gone through one of their discipleship training schools (DTS).

You can find more about YWAM Herrnhut here or YWAM (International) here.

DONATIONS CAN BE MADE HERE.

Goals:

  1. To be a traveling artist.

  2. To work with children.

Steps:

  • Attend a discipleship training school for 6 months at YWAM in Germany.

  • Get plugged into a ministry as a full-time missionary.

Youth With A Mission (YWAM), Herrnhut, Germany

Dance Track

September 6, 2014 - March 7, 2015

Cost: $2500

This includes:

$1050 lecture phase (tuition, food, and housing)

$1450 airfare

It does NOT include:

$2050-2750 outreach phase (amount and location tbd during lecture phase).

toiletries & etc. for 6 months

luggage

camera, traveling guitar, and djembe (These aren't necessary, but it would be nice to take them as I minister and grow as an artist. These will be the last things budgeted in.)

In Christ,

Kayla Hawkins

ywam.png
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page