top of page

IHOPU Testimony

I moved to the International House of Prayer and began attending Forerunner Music Academy two years ago. I am studying Keys, Drums, Harp and Bowl classes (worship teams), and a couple theology classes per semester. It has been very stretching. My second semester I had to quit school and work for tuition money. One night at a worship service, a lady whom I had never met walked up to me and prophesied over me. She said that God would supernaturally provide the money I needed for school! I couldn't believe it! I felt the weighty presence of God. I felt Him assure me that no matter what I do with my money, He will provide tuition money for me. So I had 2-3 weeks until the tuition deadline and roughly $20 in a mason jar sitting at my house, and I went in and put my 2 week notice in at work. Sure enough 1 1/2 weeks before the 1st day of school, I received an email from IHOPU informing me that I was granted a scholarship for $2625! I was ECSTATIC! I am now a sophmore and still attending school. :) I hope to continue as long as the Lord has me here.

"I would have despaired unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the LORD In the land of the living." Psalm 27:13

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page